Contact Us

SLAS Member Logon
Members Only Area
What's New With SLAS
Membership Benefits
Events Calendar
Newsletter Archive
Star Party Maps
Observing Tips
Astronomy Links
Classified Ads
Picture Gallery
Contact Us


2016: Elected Positions

President Joan Carman (Meetings)
Vice-President Ryan Simpkins (Publicity, Public Relations and Web Content)
Secretary-Treasurer Rodger Fry (Membership and Meeting Minutes)
Board Member at Large Aleta Cox (School & Special Star Parties ) (Public Outreach Director)
Board Member at Large Don Carlos Knowlton (SPOC Star Party Coordinator)

2016: Appointed Positions

Astronomical League Contact (ALCOR) Robert Taylor
Equipment Manager ("Loaner scopes") Mike Anderson
Historian Ann Blanchard
NASA Night Sky Network Ambassador Ann House
NOVA Newsletter Editor Patrick Wiggins
Observatory Director Rodger Fry
Private Star Party Coordinator Don Colton
Solar Scope Manager Ken Porras
Webmaster Ken Warner
ZAP Grant Committee Chair Ann House

SPOC Advisory Committee

Chair through DEC 2018 Rodger Fry
Member through JAN 2018 Rodger Fry
Member through JAN 2018 Stan Eriksen
Member through JAN 2017 Larry Holmes
Member through JAN 2018 Bill Kennedy
Member through JAN 2018 Nate Goodman
Member through JAN 2016 Ken Porras
Member through JAN 2017 Patrick Wiggins
Member while SLAS President Joan Carman
Member as Obser. Dir. Emeritus Bruce Grim
Member while Harmons Rep. Tara Haynie
SLAS Board History

Revised: Jan 1, 2016.

Contact Webmaster for any comments, additions or corrections