Contact Us

SLAS Member Logon
Members Only Area
What's New With SLAS
Membership Benefits
Events Calendar
Newsletter Archive
Star Party Maps
Observing Tips
Astronomy Links
Classified Ads
Picture Gallery
Contact Us


2019: Elected Positions

President John Johansen 801.550.0993 (Meetings)
Vice-President Leslie Fowler 801.554.5697 (Publicity, Public Relations and Web Content)
Secretary-Treasurer Denise Larsen 801.913.1622 (Membership and Meeting Minutes)
Board Member at Large Jim Keane 801-942-3516 (School & Special Star Parties ) (Public Outreach Director)
Board Member at Large Luke Moses (SPOC Star Party Coordinator)

2019: Appointed Positions

Astronomical League Contact (ALCOR) Aleta Cox 801.966.2636
Equipment Manager ("Loaner scopes") Luke Moses
Historian Patrick Wiggins 435.882.1209
NASA Night Sky Network Ambassador Ann House 801.671.8447
NOVA Newsletter Editor Patrick Wiggins 435.882.1209
Observatory Director Rodger Fry 801.554.5849
Private Star Party Coordinator Don Colton 801.244.9291
Solar Scope Manager Ken Porras 801.210.8427
Webmaster Ken Warner 801.232.7203
ZAP Grant Committee Chair Jim Keane 801-942-3516

SPOC Advisory Committee

Chair through Jan 2021 Rodger Fry 801.554.5849
Member through JAN 2021 Rodger Fry 801.554.5849
Member through JAN 2021 Stan Eriksen 801.446.1479
Member through DEC 2020 Larry Holmes 801.467.7855
Member through JAN 2021 Bill Kennedy 801.964.6199
Member through JAN 2021 Nate Goodman 801.277.0193
Member through JAN 2019 Ken Porras 801.210.8427
Member through JAN 2019 Jim Keane 801-942-3516
Member through DEC 2020 Patrick Wiggins 435.882.1209
Member while SLAS President John Johansen 801.550.0993
Member as Obser. Dir. Emeritus Bruce Grim 435.882.5237
Member while Harmons Rep. Tara Haynie

SPOC Telescope Instructors

Rodger Fry - Grim Rodger Fry 801.554.5849
Jim Keane - Ealing Jim Keane 801.913.7372
Marlene Egger - Refractor Marlene Egger 801.557.4549
Leslie Fowler - Clements Leslie Fowler 801.554.5697
SLAS Board History

Revised: Jun 2, 2019.

Contact Webmaster for any comments, additions or corrections